Who can apply?

Applications are welcome from exhibitors of all worldwide Intersolar, ees, Power2Drive und EM-Power exhibitions. Not only the exhibitors themselves, but also any companies they are affiliated with may participate. This includes all companies in a group of affiliated companies (parent company and subsidiaries). In the category Outstanding Projects (part of The smarter E AWARD), legal owners (= the legal proprietor of the complete installation) are now also eligible to participate. More information

How can I submit my application?

Applications can only be submitted online via the AWARD Portal. In order to gain access to the AWARD Portal, it is necessary to register. After registering, you will receive your personal access data for the AWARD Portal. You can use this portal to submit and edit your application during the submission period. Registration is also possible outside of the submission period. As a registered participant, you will never miss any appointments or deadlines. We will keep you up-to-date and you will receive timely emails with all important information and reminders about The smarter E AWARD, Intersolar AWARD, ees AWARD, Power2Drive AWARD and EM-Power AWARD.

Is it possible to submit several products or projects for the AWARDs?

Yes, you can submit multiple products or projects in each category of all awards (The smarter E AWARD, Intersolar AWARD, ees AWARD, Power2Drive AWARD and EM-Power AWARD).

What are the evaluation criteria?

The key factors in the decision by the panel of judges are the innovative character (degree of technological innovation, proof of innovation, safety) as well as technical, environmental, economic and social benefits of the submitted products and projects.
Evaluation Criteria: The smarter E AWARD
Evaluation Criteria: Intersolar AWARD
Evaluation Criteria: ees AWARD
Evaluation Criteria Power2Drive AWARD
Evaluation Criteria EM-Power AWARD


Who decides on the AWARDs?

Prize winners are selected using a two-stage selection process. First, a body of recognized experts selects the best entries (finalists) in each of the categories from all those submitted. An independent panel of judges made up of representatives from research, science, industry and the trade press then chooses this year’s winners from among the finalists.
AWARD Jury: The smarter E AWARD
AWARD Jury: Intersolar AWARD
AWARD Jury Power2Drive AWARD (coming soon)
AWARD Jury EM-Power AWARD (coming soon)


What can I win?

Up to three winners will be selected from the list of finalists of all award categories. All winners receive a certificate and a trophy. The winners will also receive a signet as well as a comprehensive marketing package, which they can use to present their award in an effective manner. Even before the prize is awarded, all finalists benefit from the organizers’ comprehensive communication measures, which make the innovations known to the general public. Participating in the AWARD is worthwhile in any case!

What are the benefits of the AWARDs?

There is no prize money. The winners receive a trophy and have the right to use the AWARD signet in their advertising. The advantage of the AWARD signet is its neutrality and independence, the professional expertise it represents, and the associated marketing effect. An important advantage for finalists and winners is the high marketing value of the award. More information

Does entering the AWARD competition cost anything?

Yes, there is a participation fee for exhibitors. A participation fee of €250 will be charged for each application. The participation fee is net price. VAT may apply.

By accepting the terms and conditions on the website during the application process and by submitting the online application via the submit-button, the application is valid and the fees will be charged. If a previously submitted application is subsequently canceled, there is no entitlement to a refund of the participation fee.

For legal owners of a project and exhibitors officially listed as Start-ups@The smarter E Europe 2023, participation in the awards is free of charge. For project owners who are exhibitors at one of the exhibitions admitted to the competition, the participation fee will be charged for participation in the awards.

When and how will the finalists and winners be announced?

The finalists will be selected and announced in April 2023. All finalists will be informed personally. The AWARD winners will be announced and honored on June 13, 2023 as part of a festive, high-profile AWARD Ceremony as part of the The smarter E Europe in Munich. The winners will be informed of their success at the AWARD Ceremony and will not receive any prior notification.

Who can I contact for further information?

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the AWARD Team:

Joerg Bruecher
JBCommsult communication consultants
Phone +49 7664 5051385