The smarter E AWARD – The Industry Award for Energy and Mobility Innovations

The innovation prize recognizes companies and their products that are actively shaping tomorrow’s energy world. The best and most innovative developments have been nominated for The smarter E AWARD 2024! Curious who won?

Pioneering the Future of Energy and Mobility

As we move towards a renewable 24/7 energy supply, the market for renewable energies is growing fast, and the electricity, heat and transport sectors are continuing to grow together.

But it’s not just the industry sectors that are growing together: From 2024, The smarter E AWARD will be presented in five categories: Photovoltaics, Energy Storage, E-Mobility, Smart Renewable Energy, and Outstanding Projects.

The new concept unites the previous The smarter E AWARD, Intersolar AWARD, ees AWARD, Power2Drive AWARD and EM-Power AWARD to honor companies whose innovative concepts and technologies make an important contribution to a renewable 24/7 energy supply.

What Previous Winners Say
EM-POWER AWARD Winner 2023

We were thrilled to receive the EM-Power AWARD 2023 for our intelligent Charging and Energy Management system ChargePilot. Our hardware-agnostic platform is well-suited for many different customer needs such as parking lots or commercial buildings. It facilitates the management of multiple charging points, reduces peak loads and thus offers a cost-effective alternative to expanding grid infrastructure. Such systems play a crucial role in transitioning to a renewable energy system. Many thanks to the entire team for their outstanding performance and tireless dedication.

Heiko Bayer, Chief Operations Officer (COO), The Mobility House


We are thrilled to receive the 2023 Power2Drive AWARD. This is a great recognition of our team's hard work and innovative approach. It’s showcasing our commitment to pioneering advancements in battery analytics and having a pivotal impact in driving forward sustainable mobility and energy. Winning this award not only validates our efforts but also amplifies our impact in the industry. It enhances our visibility, fosters new collaborations, and solidifies our position as a key player in the cleantech sector. We're excited about the future and are committed to continuing our work at the cutting edge of energy technology.

Lennart Hinrichs, Executive Vice President & General Manager Americas | TWAICE

Intersolar AWARD Winner 2023

It is a great honor for our team to win the Intersolar AWARD once again. This flagship award has gained international attention and prestige in the solar industry. To win this award demonstrates that Huawei’s continuous innovation and high-quality smart PV solutions and products have been recognized not only by our customers, but also by the Intersolar AWARD Committee and the wider industry. We will take this honor as a driving force for us to continue investing heavily in R&D to bring greater value and outstanding experience to global customers and accelerate the development of the PV & ESS industry.

Steve Zheng, President of Utility Smart PV & ESS Business, Huawei Digital Power

ees AWARD Winner 2023

The ees AWARD is undoubtedly one of the most prestigious honours a company in the energy storage industry can receive. We are grateful for this recognition, but also humbled by the many innovations of our competitors. We are particularly proud that the jury recognised not only our technological achievements, but also our sustainability efforts. The integration of otherwise shredded batteries into our platform demonstrates our commitment to the environmentally conscious use of resources. With our platform, we not only want to utilise existing resources, but also reuse used batteries to contribute to the circular economy. This award encourages us in our approach to realise further international projects to close the gap in battery supply where large storage solutions are needed. We are determined to make our contribution to the energy storage industry and the environment.

Philipp Lausch, Product Manager Industrial Storage Systems, FENECON GmbH

ees AWARD Winner 2022

"The entire Voltfang team feels very honored to have received this outstanding award for our sustainable battery storage solution being such a young company. The award has not only contributed significantly to increasing the number of visitors to our stand, but also gives us the validation to position ourselves confidently in the market. The increased attention and standing that comes with the award has enabled us to forge many new partnerships at the fair and demonstrates that the judges place great value on sustainable solutions and rising start-ups. All in all, the award was the ideal start to our first time as an exhibitor at The smarter E trade fair."

Lucas Jonas, Head of Product, Voltfang

The smarter E AWARD Winner 2022

"We are very proud that our IT platform DA/RE has been awarded the smarter E AWARD 2022. Winning the award rewards the hard work and enthusiasm the whole team put into this long-term project. This shows the innovative strength and the close cooperation at eye level between the grid operators TransnetBW and Netze BW in the development and implementation of the DA/RE platform. We were particularly pleased that the jury described our project as "extremely smart", "extremely logical" and "highly applicable" and recognized its importance for the energy transition in terms of grid stabilization and security."

Nina Römer & Julia Strahlhoff, Stakeholdermanagement & Development DA/RE platform, TransnetBW GmbH

Intersolar AWARD Winner 2021

„It means a lot for us at LONGi receiving the Intersolar Award 2021 for our HiMO5 PV Modules, which has sold already 10 GW since our application. Since years our teams have been restlessly working to make monocrystalline photovoltaic products cost competitive and continuously increasing efficiency same time reducing cost of electricity."

Winfried Wahl, Head of Product Marketing, LONGi Solar Technologie GmbH

The smarter E AWARD – Photovoltaics - Winners 2024
The smarter E AWARD – Energy Storage - Winners 2024
The smarter E AWARD – E-Mobility - Winners 2024
The smarter E AWARD – Smart Integrated Energy - Winners 2024
The smarter E AWARD – Outstanding Projects - Winners 2024
Service Menu
You are using an outdated browser

The website cannot be viewed in this browser. Please open the website in an up-to-date browser such as Edge, Chrome, Firefox, or Safari.