Get awarded as an Energy Game Changer

The renewable energy market is booming – for a reason.

The smarter E, the platform for the energy industry, presents technologies, solutions and business models for the new energy world – and honors pioneers and innovators in the energy sector for the invaluable contribution they make to the industry and society as a whole. The best in each class will receive the The smarter E AWARD, the Intersolar AWARD, the ees AWARD, the Power2Drive AWARD and the EM-Power AWARD, respectively, with the latter two being presented for the first time in 2023. The AWARD ceremony announcing the 2023 winners took place as part of The smarter E Europe in Munich on June 13, 2023.

The smarter E AWARD

The smarter E AWARD honors unique projects for the generation, use or smart integration of renewable energies. In 2023, this award went to

Maschinenfabrik Reinhausen GmbH (Germany): FlexNet-EkO

(re)energisa (Brasil): Vila Restauração – Amazon Microgrid: Clean and reliable energy for all

Wallbox Charger (Spain) Sirius by Wallbox

The smarter E AWARD


Intersolar AWARD

The Intersolar AWARD puts photovoltaics companies and their innovations center stage. Photovoltaic modules with high-efficiency cells, reduced shading losses, lead-free modules and reusable transport units were but some of the innovations that made it into the final round of the Intersolar AWARD in 2023.

HUAWEI Technologies (China): SUN2000-330KTL

Shenzhen Aiko Digital Energy Technology (China): ABC modules

WAVELABS Solar Metrology Systems (Germany): SINUS-360 ADVANCED

Intersolar AWARD



The ees AWARD is the innovation prize of the storage industry and honors groundbreaking products and solutions for efficient, comprehensive energy storage. Winners in 2023 are

Elestor (Netherlands): LDES hydrogen bromine flow battery

FENECON (Germany): FENECON Industrial L

SUNGROW POWER SUPPLY (China): Sungrow PowerStack ST500CP liquid cooling energy storage system



Power2Drive AWARD

The first Power2Drive AWARD: 2023 will see the first award for innovations in the field of electromobility. The prize will go to companies with innovative products, services and business models in the areas of charging infrastructure (smart charging solutions), electric vehicles, mobility services, vehicle-integrated PV and traction batteries – in short, companies whose concepts and technologies are contributing to making a smart, sustainable mobility transition happen. Players with a can-do attitude and pioneers who intelligently interconnect the energy and the mobility sectors, who save resources or who drive and establish electromobility are eligible for this award.

Hive Power (Switzerland): FLEXO Smart Charge

paXos Consulting & Engineering (Germany): Cool-Load Megawatt charging plug (3–12MW)

TWAICE Technologies (Germany): TWAICE Mobility In-life Battery Health Analytics

Power2Drive AWARD



2023 will also see the first EM-Power AWARD for outstanding technologies and services supporting the efficient distribution and use of renewable energies, intelligent energy management for smart grids and microgrids as well as the integration of prosumers, e-mobility and power-to-heat (P2H) into a holistic energy system. Key topics include grid infrastructure, energy services and operator models.

FENECON (Germany): FERESTO Rental Storage

The Mobility House (Germany): ChargePilot: The smart charging and energy management system



All eyes on you

With award emblem stickers for your booth, special markings in exhibitor lists, and the opportunity to present your innovation on stage, your company will stand out of the crowd.

Shine with us

A comprehensive marketing package with numerous press releases, promotion materials, website and social media activities will shine the spotlight on your innovation.

Get recognized

Promote your innovation at the exhibitions of The smarter E worldwide and in the marketplace by using the AWARD Winner and Finalist emblems as a proven seal of innovation.

Let's celebrate

Network with the decision makers of the industry, find new partners and customers and benefit from the broad trade press coverage of the AWARD Ceremony as part of The smarter E Europe.